A regression introduced in v7.11.0 is preventing OAuth2 Proxy from clearing the session cookie when rendering the sign-in page.
This only impacts deployments that rely on the sign-in page as part of their logout flow. In those setups, a user may be shown the sign-in page while the existing session cookie remains valid, so the browser session is not actually logged out. On shared workstations be it browsers or devices, a subsequent user could continue to use the previous user's authenticated session.
Deployments that use a dedicated logout/sign-out endpoint to terminate sessions are not affected.
This issue is fixed in v7.15.2.
Do not rely on the sign-in page to clear an existing session. Instead:
{
"cwe_ids": [
"CWE-384",
"CWE-613"
],
"github_reviewed": true,
"github_reviewed_at": "2026-04-14T22:31:03Z",
"nvd_published_at": "2026-04-14T23:16:28Z",
"severity": "LOW"
}